Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Golden Valley

1875 Lilac Dr N Golden Valley, MN 55422

763-544-5512
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 2:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Feist Automotive:

reviewicon
07/18/2020

Great mechanics & outstanding customer service. Presented me with multiple options regarding repairs with NO pressure.



reviewicon
07/05/2020

E-85 and blend pumps here also



reviewicon
06/17/2020

Always kind and sociable.



reviewicon
06/05/2020

great towing Service



reviewicon
03/24/2015

Matt and Ryan did a superb job fixing my Truck when the Transmission failed. It's like a whole new truck now. All the work needed was explained in detail and all options were gone over. I am very happy with the service I got at Feist and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
05/21/2015

I have never had a bad experience at Feist. As a female, mechanics and dealerships often assume I know nothing about cars but I have never gotten treated like that at Feist. They have never treated me unfairly or tried to pull one over on me. They have been super helpful and honest with me in dealing with a multitude of car problems. They have gone above and beyond every time. We have used their towing service and the drivers have always been professional. Mike at the shop helped me today with a problem that needed to be fixed by another dealership, he didn't have to but he even talked to the mechanic at the dealership to help them understand what was wrong. He also assured me that my car would be safe at their location until the other place could come get it. Thank you!



reviewicon
07/21/2015

Made an appointment, had the oil changed, job completed quickly. Customer service excellent, had to show ID with credit card, thank goodness they check. A positive experience!



reviewicon
09/08/2015

This last service on my car, was only the second time I have ever used Feist Automotive for service. I will say in my approx. 50 years of driving, I have never found a relaxing, family owned, business who put friendship ahead of money. At my age, I've seen a lot of auto garages and hats off you guys & gals for your friendship. Now I feel secure on the road. Wyatt



reviewicon
01/24/2016

My husband and I had a tire blow out on the side of the road..... Gahhhhhhhh!!!!! Thank goodness for AAA roadside assistance sending the most WONDERFUL tow truck driver named Mike out to help us!!!! He was very patient and knowledgeable!!!!! The stripped locking lug nuts didn't fool him one bit ;0) He threw the car on a dolly and towed me to Tires Plus in Brooklyn Center where our experience continued to be wonderful! It's NICE to be taken care of by such kind hearted people!



reviewicon
05/07/2016

Feist Automotive has been very helpful and professional even going out of their way to help with small things without an appointment and sometimes even with no charge for their assistance. I trust them.



reviewicon
07/10/2016

I connected with Feist through AAA , when requesting a tow because the truck was smoking. After learning Feist not only towed but had a garage, and they were open Saturday, my inquiry not their press, the truck was towed. After a quick check in, and plan for getting feedback about a schedule for diagnosis, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call, sooner than expected, and told the truck was ready. Price was fair and staff was polite and friendly.



reviewicon
09/07/2016

I buy all of my gas @ Feist! Super great staff, friendly, & locally owned!!!



reviewicon
11/02/2016

Car had flat tire, needed 2 new ones. Good service, friendly staff. Happy car, happy driver.



reviewicon
04/26/2017

Super gas station



reviewicon
05/24/2017

I can't recommend Feist Auto enough. They really know their stuff and never try to upsell you. I have had them service multiple issues on two vehicles. I recently had to replace the front struts in my car, which is really expensive, and Feist was a couple hundred dollars cheaper than a larger competitor. Best yet, they were empathetic with how much the repair cost. I'll be doing all of my service with Feist going forward.



reviewicon
07/07/2017

Car stalled and I called AAA and they came right away and the Driver Tom had the car hooked up and out of traffic in no time flat. They brought my car right to where I needed it to go. Thanks Feist Towing!



reviewicon
08/04/2017

Needed a tow with my car locked in park. Quick, courteous, professional. Tom got me and my car to my shop of choice quickly.



reviewicon
10/06/2017

I go to Feist Auto for my oil changes, they are great and efficient and can always get me in within a couple days if not, same day. In addition to that I have stopped in twice to get help checking my tire pressure, as I am uncomfortable with car stuff.. Both times they helped immediately without hesitation, checking and filling the tire on the spot. Shortly after, I scheduled an apt to repair that tire... I brought it in for the repair with an empty gas tank and the need for an oil change (I really hate car stuff). They did it all! Tire repair, oil change, and filled up my gas tank! And it didn't break the bank! I love them, trust them, will not take my car anywhere else.



reviewicon
11/28/2017

I had no heat in my Taurus, winter's coming so I took it to Feist. Now I have to turn the heat down or my sneakers get soft! Fast, friendly, on-the-money with estimates, what more could you ask?



reviewicon
01/26/2018

Always have been most helpful and attentive. Have gone beyond the call of duty with our daughters car. Do a good job.



reviewicon
03/21/2018

I help people on the freeways when they break down, I help them change a tire or give them fuel, also stay with them when they are waiting for a tow truck. I have ran across the tow truck drivers from Feist many times. They have always shown concern for the people they are helping. They are always friendly and quite efficient at what they do. I would not hesitate to recommend them.



reviewicon
04/20/2018

The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I was able to get my headlight fixed quick and for a great price.



reviewicon
06/01/2018

The mechanics are exceptional and will explain any repairs you need on your car. JP was respectful and went out his way to make sure I was happy with the work that was done. I would recommend anyone who is experiencing any car problems to go here. You will not be disappointed. I sure wasn't.



reviewicon
12/16/2018

They have a real air hose!



reviewicon
05/03/2019

Excellent service



reviewicon
05/25/2019

Local, reasonable and trustworthy.



reviewicon
06/04/2019

So helpful. Informative, honest and reliable. I'm told they are a little more expensive than other shops, but it was worth it. Thank to everyone who works with Feist Automotive. You are all amazing and friendly.



reviewicon
06/17/2019

Had my car towed from them and service was awesome. Tow truck arrived 30 minutes earlier than expected and the tow truck driver was very polite.



reviewicon
08/09/2019

Everyone is friendly & helpful. I can usually get an appointment quickly & that?s convenient for me. They?re honest & reliable. I appreciate the recommendations for future service and the timelines for such. They always explain everything to me.



reviewicon
08/20/2019

Like the 88 octane



reviewicon
11/05/2019

They showed up pretty quick. Kevin was courteous and handled the tow well. I would recommend Feist for any vehicle emergencies.



reviewicon
12/27/2019

I was in a bind with a tire issue. Rich helped me out and went above and beyond. I have always had a good experience here. JP was helpful in the past. It was Rich's turn this time. I will be back!!!



reviewicon
02/09/2020

The fish was very good and the waitress was friendly. Will be going back



reviewicon
03/06/2020

We take our 2 vehicles there as do our daughter and son! Thanks Rich!



reviewicon
05/19/2020

I like their coffee. Their gas prices are okay! Their shop does a good business!



  • ACDelco
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/18/2020
Great mechanics & outstanding customer service. Presented me with multiple options regarding repairs with NO pressure.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 763-544-5512 X